Officers

2014 HABJ Officers

President
Jerome Solomon
Sports Columnist, Houston Chronicle

Jerome.Solomon@habj.org 



VP of Multimedia
Nakia Cooper
Sr. Web Editor/ Producer, KPRC-TV (Click2Houston.com)

coopernakia@habj.org


VP of Print
Vicky Heileman Pink
Chief Photographer/Writer, Houston Style Magazine

vicky.pink@habj.org


Treasurer
Freddie Willis
Journalism Instructor/Writer Regal Magazine

Freddie.Willis@habj.org












Secretary
Kimberly Gist
Event Director/Producer, GistAnEvent Consulting

kimberly.gist@habj.org 





Media Monitor
Bridgett Joe
Principal, CEO at S. Charles PR

bridgett.joe@habj.org


Sergeant-at-Arms
Vickee Syes
Journalism Instructor/PR professional

victoria.syes@habj.org

Membership Chairperson
Todd A. Smith
Regal Magazine Publisher and Journalism Instructor

Todd.Smith@habj.org